Gawad Pamana ng Lahi

Gawad Pamana ng Lahi (GPL)

                 This is a total award concept conferred to provinces, cities and municipalities that have exhibited exemplary performance in Administrative, Social, Economic and Environmental Governance. Exemplary performance information is drwan from the database of the on-line Local Governance Performance Management System (LGPMS) , Seal of Good Housekeeping (SGH), International Organization or National Government Agency-bestowed Award(s), and acknowledged innovation/s.

                 Gawad has two (2) levels of awards, the Regional Award which is given anually and the National Award which is given every three (3) years. To qualify for the Regional Award, an LGU should have an LGPMS Overall Performance Index (OPI) of 4.00 and is an SGH Silver Recipient. To qualify for the National Award, a LGU should be a Regional Gawad Pamana ng Lahi Awardee, and has LGPMS OPI average of 4.31, three (SGH) Silver Awards and any National Awards on Governance.


Transparency Seal

Attached Agencies

Partner Links